Skip to main content

What is Haag Certification?

Haag Certification

Get certified with Haag! The program, led by Haag Engineering, teaches pros in insurance, roofing, and construction to inspect roofs for damage from hail, wind, and storms. The Haag Certification boosts your skills and career in a practical way, making you an expert in roof inspection and damage assessment. It’s the go-to for credibility in the field!

Types of Haag Certification

Haag Engineering provides various other certifications through Haag Education. As of my latest info, some key certifications are:

  1. Haag Certified Inspector (HCI): Covers the assessment of roof inspection and damage, especially if it has been affected with hail, wind or storms.
  2. Commercial Roof Inspector (CRI): Specialized in damage assessment for commercial roofing.
  3. Residential Roof Inspector (RRI): For professionals inspecting residential roofs.
  4. Wind Damage Inspector (WDI): Focuses on assessing wind-induced structural damage.
  5. Hail Damage Inspector (HDI): We specialized in hail damage evaluations on different types of roofing materials.
  6. Roof Inspector Comprehensive (RIC): Provides a comprehensive skill-set in covering the roof inspection for hail and wind damage. It is important to note that certification may change with time.

Eligibility Criteria for Haag Certification

To get Haag Certification, like the Haag Certified Inspector (HCI) program, you need to prove your experience. For example, the HCI – Residential program requires at least 100 roof inspections. The HCI – Commercial Roofs program needs 50 inspections or 3 years as a commercial adjuster. Haag Education may check experiences randomly, and providing false information can cancel registration or revoke certification. If your HCI registration is canceled or certification revoked, you won’t get any refund for classes or recertification fees.

Haag Certification Training Program

The Haag Certification program, especially the Haag Certified Inspector (HCI) training, has specific requirements for joining. People like adjusters, estimators, home inspectors, and roofing contractors need to complete prerequisites before entering. After acceptance, they get three days of intense training from Haag Certified Engineers and industry experts. This prepares them to become Haag Certified Inspectors, skilled in precise damage assessment. The program ends with a tough exam on advanced assessment techniques. Passing this exam earns them the title of Haag Certified Inspectors. Haag Education may randomly check HCI registrants’ experience to ensure its authenticity.

Haag Certification Exam Topics

The Haag Certification test covers various topics about advanced techniques for checking roof damage. These may include:

  1. Residential Roof Inspections: You might need at least 100 inspections for the Haag Certified Inspector – Residential course.
  2. Advanced Damage Assessment: To get certified, you must show a deep understanding of advanced damage assessment methods.
  3. Industry Trends: Haag shares helpful info to keep you informed about what’s happening in the industry.
  4. Course Rules: Make sure you know the rules for the Haag Certified Inspector course; it’s currently taught in English.

Course Policies

The Haag Certified Inspector (HCI) course rules are made to help people in roofing, insurance, engineering, and similar fields learn about checking for damage. Each HCI course teaches individuals to assess damage following specific industry rules. Haag Education, the group in charge of HCI programs, can say no to someone, take away certification, or say no to letting someone renew for any reason.

For the Haag Certified Inspector – Residential (HCI-R) course, you need to prove you’ve checked at least 100 roofs for damage in the last 10 years.

To keep your certification, you can take the 5-Year Renewal course for HCI-Commercial Roofs. This online course has 22 parts, each taught by Haag’s experts, and it takes about 8 hours to finish.

Haag also made the Haag Certified Reviewer (HCR) Program. This program lets students get up to four levels of certification without needing experience in construction, claims, or damage checking.

The rules for Haag Certified Inspectors cover who can join, how to renew, and new programs like HCI-R and HCR for different professionals.

Renewal and Continuing Education

It is therefore recommended that you keep your Haag Certification active by completing the 5-Year Renewal course. It is an 8-hour online module, consisting of 23 parts with experts from Haag. If you are interested in HCI-Residential Roofs, there is a specific 5 Years Renew option which can be learned on the Haag Education website.

The significance of staying educated is profound for keeping your Haag Certification. Haag Education aims to ensure that professionals like you stay in the learning process and has special programs, such as HCR Program. You can learn up to four levels of this program even if you don’t have prior experience working in construction, claims or damage assessment. It is an excellent means of learning and developing in the field.

Benefits of Working with a Haag-Certified Contractor

Choosing a Haag-Certified Contractor brings many advantages. They’re skilled in safety, weather, codes, and industry standards. Experts in spotting damage in all types of roofs, they understand installation, costs, and maintenance. Using science-based methods, they fix damage with top-notch materials. They’re great with insurance claims, ensuring quick and efficient processing. With a Haag-Certified Contractor, you can trust your roof needs dedicated experts for professional, high-quality service.

Haag Certification vs. Other Certifications

Haag Certification is a top-notch qualification in roofing and insurance. Think of it as an MBA for roofers, covering installation and inspections thoroughly. Compared to certifications like AIC, it depends on specific needs. Haag offers special programs like Haag Certified Reviewer (HCR) and Haag Certified Inspector (HCI), each for different roles. Being the gold standard, Haag Certification shows expertise and authority. It’s highly valued in the roofing industry, but keep in mind Haag won’t settle disagreements between parties, including Haag Certified Inspectors.

Haag Certification Courses and Requirements

The Haag Certification courses, especially the Haag Certified Inspector – Residential course, have specific rules. For the Residential course, you need to have done at least 100 roof inspections for homes. This course likely teaches advanced ways to assess damage on residential roofs.

There are different Haag Certification courses, each with its own requirements. Some programs include Haag Certified Reviewer and Haag Certified Inspector. The Reviewer course might be good for adjusters, contractors, and engineers with some field experience. For more details on other Haag Certification courses, check the official Haag Education website or contact them directly.

Working with a Haag-Certified contractor goes beyond just roofing projects. The certification brings valuable skills. In a changing roofing industry, Haag Certification is a symbol of excellence, providing the knowledge to handle challenges. It shows a commitment to delivering quality, making it a wise investment for success in the roofing field.

No Comments yet!

Your Email address will not be published.

© get2knowIT. All Rights Reserved.